Your first source for news!|Friday, December 15, 2017
You are here: Home » city council members

city council members

Newly elected council members sworn in

Two newly elected council members and the returning mayor were sworn in at the May 16 City Council meeting.   Mayor Douglas Athas was sworn in for his third and last term as Garland’s mayor.   Scott LeMay, who ran unopposed in District 7, was also sworn in for his last term as a council member. He is currently ...Full Article

City, GISD election information announced

In May, Garland voters’ voices will be heard in elections for the GISD board of trustees, four Garland city council districts and the mayor. Important dates for voters, as ...Full Article

Council member Q&A

A few questions were recently sent to all Garland City Council members to stay in touch and get their responses on how things are going in their districts and ...Full Article